Making Noise Quietly, Donmar Warehouse Theatre

So incredibly dull. So dull we walked out during the intermission, a first for me. The performance is split into three sections, exploring the effects of war on ordinary lives. Lots of meandering chatter that simply left me dying in my seat. To be honest I should have known better, as the boring title should have served as the give away, or yet still, the lame poster (see above). There were even old people openly falling asleep in the audience! So I ask myself, why did I take my girlfriend to see this play? The plentiful marketing ads and 4/5 star ratings served as an attention getter.  I’ll never forget, that moment, at intermission – when we looked at each other momentarily and decided promptly to make a quick exit, fleeing like two scurrying squirrels. Stay away, all ye of good taste.

Leave a Reply

